All the reviews are taken from Trip Advisor or our visitor book.

 

 

5 days agoReviewed by Lesleyanne J

 

This bed and breakfast is absolutely everything you'll expect and more. It has a lovely traditional English style inside and out, this house and it's two neighbouring houses have won awards for their beautiful little gardens. The decor is very well presented and homely with interesting things to look at on the way up the stairs, we were booked in to room 5 right at the top of the building and the view was just great, we could see some hills and lots of pretty houses. Our room was neurally decorated and the bed was luxurious, very plump and cosy. We were so comfortable in the room that we could have lived there. Our shower room was very nice, the shower was perfect from temperature to intensity which is greatly appreciated after long days out! It was also great that our room was immaculately put back in order each day. Even the biscuits were replenished! At breakfast we were very well catered for, there were lots of healthy cereal, fruit and juice options available which we enjoyed before our cooked breakfast. It was great being able to fill up before our long days out. Colin and Barbara are absolutely charming and very considerate. We will definitely be back again! 


 

 

Reviewed by Chrystine I

 

I was looking forward to the lakes etc. But this b& b was something else. Welcoming,accomadating, spotless. From start to finish it was just fabulous. Large full english breakfast perfectly cooked and presented beautifully. With plenty of choice.every where was spotless and tastefully decorated . A very friendly couple who obviously enjoy what they were doing. The front and rear garden were also immaculate. I would definitely go back.


 

 

Reviewed by Sharon_and_Gary_13

 

We spent 3 nights over Easter at fell house, we was welcomed by a lovely couple Barbara and Colin, then shown to our room which was beautiful with a lovely spacious shower room and separate toilet everything was immaculately clean with lots of special touches, and we had a wonderful view from the window, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, piping hot and cooked to perfection. Fell house is situated 2 mins walk to the town centre and also as its own private parking. We will be returning very soon and would definitely recommend to anyone.


 

 

Reviewed by Ron S

 

We stayed at Fell House for four days and were made really welcome by our hosts Barbera and Colin.The house is a fine Victorian building which is superbly maintained, and is within a couple of minutes walk from the town centre.The rooms are very comfortable, gleamingly clean and with decent storage space. Breakfast was great !! We will certainly use this B&B again. Fell house also has it's own private parking spaces, which can be a lifesaver in busy Keswick.


 

 

Reviewed by Cowdenbeefy

 

Very friendly couple, breakfast was delicious and promptly served. Our room was lovely. The shower water pressure was fantastic and the bathroom/toilet very well designed. Breathtaking view of Whinlatter, Skiddaw and surrounding Fells.


 

 

Reviewed by posforthgill

 

Our first stay at Fell House and we were not disappointed. After a snowy cold winters day on the fells we were greeted by Colin who was genuinely welcoming and showed us to our room, this we found to be immaculately clean and warm. We stayed in room 3 and found the room to very comfortable with great views of the fells. Our breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented .The location is minutes away from Keswick centre and even has a nice little private carpark. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon.


 "Always excellent"

 4 days agoReviewed by Lynne H

 This was our 4th visit to this excellent B&B and it will not be our last. Colin and Babs are excellent hosts and serve the best breakfasts - just the stuff before a big walk. We can't wait to return. Lynne and Julian Harris


"Genuine warm and friendly B&B"

 

Our first stay at Fell House and we were not disappointed. After a snowy cold winters day on the fells we were greeted by Colin who was genuinely welcoming and showed us to our room, this we found to be immaculately clean and warm. We stayed in room 3 and found the room to very comfortable with great views of the fells. Our breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented .The location is minutes away from Keswick centre and even has a nice little private carpark. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon.


 

 

a“brilliant b & b”

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice Victorian house with first class accommodation, spotlessly clean, good breakfast. welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, car parking spaces to the rear as parking can be a problem in keswick.close to shops & pubs in the town centre. would recommend.


 

 

“great b & b”

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Babs and Colin are great hosts.
The room was spotless with a large en-suite shower.
Fell House is in a great location, only 5 minute walk to centre of Keswick.
Breakfast was spot on and parking space a bonus, would definitely recommend.

 


 

“Beautiful bed and breakfast, excellent location.”

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a return visit and we were not disappointed. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was immaculate and we had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains from our room. The location was central Keswick so it was a very short walk to restaurants, shops and pubs. Also private parking which is essential in Keswick. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely return again!

 


 

“you could not ask for better”

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very friendly owners - to say it is clean is an understatement and the breakfast(full English)was perfect. the location is central for pubs and shops etc. We cannot think of anything negative and would certainly return


 

“Lovely bed and breakfast”

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived back today from my stay here with my boyfriend. We arrived Friday evening around 8.30pm and was met by a lovely gentleman who explained breakfast times and seating and then showed us to our room. The room was beautiful with a separate shower room and toilet. Shower was constantly hot and a double cubicle. The towels were big bath sheets and quality. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with ample cereal, toast, tea, coffee followed by an English breakfast. The hosts were both lovely. It's right next to Keswick. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

 

 

“A good find”

Reviewed 2 August 2016

This guest house is very central to the town with easy access to all venues, bus stops lakes and parks. The house was clean and comfortable, the facilities well equipped along with a few surprising extras, the food plentiful, the hosts pleasing and helpful. All much appreciated.

 

 


 

 

“One of the best we have stayed in”

 

Warm greeting by the lovely owners, we felt at ease immeadiately.The guest house was spotless.Our room was immaculate with lots of small touches that you do not always get.We had a lovely view of the mountains from our window.The breakfast was served piping hot and the quality of the food was first class.The location of the guest house was right near the town centre and just a short walk to lovely park and the lake.we would recommend this b&b to anybody.

 


 

“Fantastic hosts”

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Babs & Colin, what wonderful hosts they were, we stayed for 2 nights, 3rd & 4th July. We had room 3 had a great view, the room was spotless, even had a small t towel to wipe you're cups & glasses with, no other b&b that we have stayed in has had this. 
We shall be going back there again, soon , we hope, 

Steve & Karen
Lincolnshire

 


 

“A real find!”

Reviewed 25 June 2016

In a quiet area but convenient for the town centre and parking is a plus. Spotlessly clean, tasty breakfasts and friendly proprietors. Comfortable bed and shower with constant hot water much appreciated after long day on the fells.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends

Fantastic hosts”


 

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

 

Babs & Colin, what wonderful hosts they were, we stayed for 2 nights, 3rd & 4th July. We had room 3 had a great view, the room was spotless, even had a small t towel to wipe you're cups & glasses with, no other b&b that we have stayed in has had this. 
We shall be going back there again, soon , we hope,


“friendly place to visit”

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 3 days in venue over bank holiday weekend and would strongly recommend this venue. The people were very friendly, breakfast was excellent with ingenious way to keep toast warm. It was a central location to be able to travel around Keswick and Derwentwater. 


“Wonderful, as always.”

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a hiatus of a couple of years, my boyfriend and I returned for a few days over the Whit holiday. We both love Keswick and have stayed at Fell House many times over the last 12 years. What can we say, Babs and Colin continue to be excellent hosts maintaining the same high standard they always have. They welcome all like family members, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
As I am still recovering from surgery Colin and Babs were happy to help with my dietry needs. And as always the food was excellent. I find it impossible to believe that either Colin or Babs could be unpleasant to anyone and felt that i should write this review partly as a repsonse to the previous one and partly because every stay is a memorable and immensely enjoyable experience which will be repeated many times in the years to come.
Thank you both, for a great time, every time.


 

“Outstanding friendly service - feels like home.”

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Many thanks to Barbara and Colin, our fantastic hosts. We returned after two years to a warm welcome. Excellent variety at breakfast (vegetarian no problem). Room comfortable, spacious and clean. We appreciated the homely feel and conversation about where we had been each day of our 3 nights. A perfect location for the town and Derwent Water. Enjoyed a visit to the cinema, too. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely be back next May half term!

Room Tip: All great but we love room 5. 


 

“Friendly, warm and welcoming”

Ideal situation for Keswick with parking. This was a lovely room, superb shower en suite with the most comfortable bed ever! Babs and her husband were excellent hosts and provided an excellent breakfast. 

I would definitely recommend this and will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Room 3 has good view and bay window


This is This was our first visit to Fell House, and we found the owners very professional and friendly. The breakfasts were lovely and the room was warm, cosy and spotlessly clean.

Stanger Street is very central to all the shops and bars and close to the lake, also having their own parking is a bonus. We would have no problem recommending Fell House

Janet and Mike. Birmingham


 

Weekend Break August 2015

 First time staying,very clean and comfortable, parking which is an added bonus,lovely hosts would recommend to people, very close to Keswick town centre which there is plenty of eating places which you need to book in advance as gets busy.


“excellent guest house in centre of Keswick”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 days agoNEW

This must be the best guest house we have ever stayed in.Spotlessly clean, fabulous cooked breakfast, lovely updated interior with parking in centre of Keswick.Would definately stay again, hosts Barbara and Colin very friendly and attentive, you will not be disappointed.Plenty of places to eat nearby, i.e. cafes, bars takeaways.

  • Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple

“Couldn't have chosen better”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 5 days agoNEW

Stayed here for a few days at Keswick convention, what a find; spotless room, full english breakfast excellent, 100 yards from town centre, yet quiet, PLUS parking. Hosts Colin and Barbara are lovely, couldn't find a better place.

  • Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple



“What a find!”

Reviewed yesterdayNEW

We stayed in room 3 of this lovely b&b. Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, very welcoming hosts. Nice quiet area that is two mins walk from the centre. Perfect stay, will definitely stay again. Best we have stayed in after trying several other places over the years.


 

“Lovely couple”

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just returned from another great long wkend .Colin and Barbara never fail to give you their own personal touch without being intrusive.Hospitality second to none. Breakfast amazing nothing too much trouble no matter what you ask for.Rooms immaculate with extra touches added.Location you couldn't ask for better it is so central. Cannot wait for our next visit.
Stayed May 2015


 

Stayed recently for 3 nights and wished we had found Colin and Babs years ago! We stay in Keswick a lot and have only just discovered Fell House, but will be staying here from now on. Brilliant location and fabulous breakfast, which sets you up for a days walking. Accommodation is spotless and the rooms very spacious, with fabulous views. Look forward to staying next month!


 

“Lovely B & B”

   Two minute walk away from Keswick Town centre with a wonderful view from the bedroom window. The room was very clean and comfortable. The en-suite was new I would say, with a nice powerful hot shower. Breakfast room was nice and roomy with really good food, a full cooked breakfast to set you up for the day. Overall a wonderful short break.


 

Stayed here for a weekend 3 nights with wife and two of her cousins. I have worked all over the UK and this b&b is the best I have had the pleasure to stay in. The place is spotless, the breakfast was great and the hospitality was second to none. Thank you Colin and Babs for a wonderful weekend.

“Relaxing Holiday”

5 of 5 stars

First time at Fell house great location 2 minute walk from Keswick town centre lots of places to eat. Accommodation spotlessly clean, beautiful new bathroom, fantastic views from our room. Barbara and Colin were the perfect hosts nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed our 3 night stay and will be returning. Maureen and Allan


 

“Sunny days in Keswick”

5 of 5 stars 

Second time at this lovely guest house. Bab's breakfast is still the best, expertly cooked & well presented. The rooms are beautifully decorated & kept immaculately clean. Situated a short walk from Keswick town centre. Hope to return soon.


 “Friendly, down to earth, comfortable and welcoming”

Booked Fell House last minute on route home to Glasgow from Hampshire and lucky enough to find this lovely little B and B. Good size room. Spotless clean, crisp white bedding and fresh decor. Colin and Barbara friendly but not intrusive hosts and breakfast was beautifully cooked. Good location and fab view from our attic window. Georgous new bathroom and separate toilet with good shower. Loved the added touches of the toiletries.

Usually do self catering but next time we do B and B we would definitely come back to Fell House.
Thank you Colin and Barbara x 

Caroline and Hendry, Eaglesham


 “Wonderful”

Location - Literally 2 minute stroll to the main street

Accommodation- Clean well maintained
Owners- Extremely efficient, friendly without being intrusive
Breakfast - 1 veggie 1 full English .. perfect
Cost- Very reasonable
Really don't want to share this gem of a place but it's one of the best we have stayed in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple

 


We (couple both 49) stayed at Fell House in the middle of November. We had room 6 which had a seperate ensuite toilet and seperate shower room. The shower was wonderful after a long day walking in the hills. There was also a nice view out from the window over the hills

The room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows with crisp white sheets and duvet cover.
The location on Stanger Street is perfect as you are only 150 yards from the town centre and several good pubs. Yet it is a very quiet location with no traffic noise or disturbence of any other kind. All in all this is a very good guest house in a great location. Breakfast was in a very pleasant dining room and was very tasty.


 

We have just got back from a one night stay at this extremely clean and comfortable guest house, the bedroom was spacious with everything a guest requires, there were plenty of hangers in the wardrobe, (not always the case in some places) the cotton buds and tissues, plus the lovely range of toiletries in the en suite made it even more welcoming, there were plenty of thick fluffy towels and an excellent range of teas and coffees with the facilities for making a drink, and this morning the breakfast was very tasty and well presented the cafetiere for my husband was also a nice touch, some of the big hotels could learn a thing or two from fell house, there is also the bonus of a private car park.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple


 Reviewed 1 October 2013 

Me and my partner just decided the night before to book a Guest house as we usually camp but the weather hadn't been too good so we rang round loads of places but everywhere was full up as it was the august bank holiday weekend so by chance fell house had just had a cancellation and it worked out prefect, The hosts were lovely very friendly and very helpful people, the room very clean and well presented with everything you need, the added extras really made it, the modernised bathroom was fantastic just like a one in a posh hotel and the breakfast was spot on. 

Would recommend to anymore 
Can't wait to return.

 


 My wife and I stayed three nights in Room 3 at the end of summer. We could not have been more pleased with our choice of lodging. The room is large, bright, and comfortable. The breakfast selections were excellent and the host adjusted to our needs quickly. The place is a few short blocks from the walking street, with numerous restaurants and shops close by. The car park in back and the available    Wi-Fi were a real plus.


 

My girlfriend and I have been visiting the Lake District and decided to spend a couple of days in Keswick and chose this family hostel to stay in. We were amazed over how clean everything was, they take in mind EVERY detail in the house. The room was great and the place was really well located and quiet (just in the centre of the town). Colin and Barbara did excellent as well, bearing in mind every need that we could have had. Breakfast was amazing!!! Delicious!! //
Toni
Barcelona
Travelled as a couple August 2013.


 

Lovely visit, friendly hosts.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2013

Janet & Graham Wright.

Sheffield.


 

 

I stayed for a long weekend with my partner and we were very happy with our stay at Fell House. Barbara and Colin were very welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was modern, clean and comfortable and the shower in the en-suite was excellent. Little extras in the room such as the good choice of complimentary teas and coffees were a nice touch. The location is a quiet side street right in the centre of Keswick and the private car park to the rear of the building was extremely useful! We'll definitely return if we stay in Keswick again.

Stayed July 2013, 

Sophie Litchfeild


 

I don't think anyone could possibly be disappointed with a stay at Fell House.
The room was like new, with nice modern shower etc etc.
Breakfast great, Colin & Barbara clearly on top of their game!
thank you very much!

Stayed July 2013,

Rich.


 

What a wonderful visit from top to toe we really enjoyed our visit, thanks to you both.

Paul & Maureen Moses,

Brooklyn NY

Stayed July 2013


 

 Perfect would be impossible to improve in any way.Thank you both we hope to come again.

John & Alice Towers

Preston.


 

Stayed at Fell House 4 years ago and stayed again this June and again happy with our room, Colin and Barbara make you feel very welcome they both so friendly home from home. Breakfast lovely and relaxed. Central location easy walk to Keswick no problems with parking. Thanks to Barbara for the recommended railway walk it was lovely. Not a B/B to be missed will stay again in the future
.Julie and Ray.
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple


My friend Anne and I had a great two night walking break. Colin and Barbara couldn't do enough for us. The room was a twin room very quiet and spotless we couldn't of wanted better. The food was very good too. I would recommend it to anyone. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friend

 


 Fell House is in an excellent location, it is peaceful yet within a 2 minute walk of

Keswick town centre. My room had a great view,plenty of space, lovely bed and an amazing bathroom-luxurious! Complimentary toiletries were much appreciated. Colin and Barbara are wonderful and work hard to give visitors a great stay, and my veggie breakfast was very good. My partner and I look forward to returning!

Katrina and Neil, Stockton on Tees
Stayed June 2013


 

Stayed at this comfortable B&B for a weekends walking in April 2013. Very convenient location just a couple of minutes walk from centre of Keswick but still in a quiet street. Comfortable en suite room, excellent breakfast with wide choice from fruit and yogurt to full English, friendly proprietors with always time to chat after breakfast.

Paul
Birmingham


 Stayed here at the end of April, unfortunately only for one night. Right in the centre of town, but down a quiet side street, 5-10 minute walk to the lake. Wonderful breakfast, and we stayed in an ensuite double at the front of the house which was lovely and bright. Toiletries and tea service supplied in the room, along with a hairdryer. Owners are friendly but not overbearing - we were left to our own devices and had a chat the next morning after breakfast. Lovely owners, clean and comfortable accommodation, right in the heart of Keswick. Would recommended to anyone! We'll definitely stay here again when visiting Keswick.

Ray Morgan


 

Enjoyed our first visit to Fell House. Warmly greeted by Colin who showed us our room. We booked late leading up to a bank holiday and I believe we booked the only room available but knew it was the economy double room which had a private shower room along the hallway (never passed anyone on visits though!) Facilities were ideal for our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Parking to the rear of the property is a bonus especially in Keswick. Breakfasts were well cooked (thanks Barbara!) and served on lovely hot plates and set us up for our days.


Rinsey & Ruth Slater
Newcastle upon Tyne


 

 Enjoyed our first visit to Fell House. Warmly greeted by Colin who showed us our room. We booked late leading up to a bank holiday and I believe we booked the only room available but knew it was the economy double room which had a private shower room along the hallway (never passed anyone on visits though!) Facilities were ideal for our stay. Very clean and comfortable. Parking to the rear of the property is a bonus especially in Keswick. Breakfasts were well cooked (thanks Barbara!) and served on lovely hot plates and set us up for our days.


Rinsey & Ruth Slater
Newcastle upon Tyne


 

The first thing that strikes you is the warm welcome from both Colin and Babs, The boarding house is very clean and tidy the rooms are very clean and comfortable. 
Breakfast is cooked by Babs served by Colin it is inviting and tasty,
Have been to Fell House many times and will go back in the future.

Charlie


 

Thanks for a lovely stay and warm hospitality.

David & Greg Houseman.

Leeds.


 

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at fell house. it was lovely. room number 3 is perfect, very clean with big bay window with fab views. babs and colin are wonderful hosts. made us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. breakfast is just what you need for a day of walking. we would definitely stay there again.

Nay


 

Lovely people and a fantastic room.

Mr & Mrs Broome

Leigh


 

We have just returned from a two night stay at Fell House. We have stayed in a number of B&B's in Keswick over the years and I am very happy to recommend Fell House. The room was very well equipped with a new shower room and seperate toilet which had recently been completed to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent and the Hot cross buns on our return from a walk were a real treat. Colin and Babs are perfect hosts we look forward to returning in the near future.


Carolyn Peart

Lancashire.


 

Fantastic 2 days, so clean and tidy-with a great breakfast.

Will definitely come back.

M. Beaumil.

 


 

Breakfast Yumee thanks

Mrs B Varley Thornton-Cleveleys.


 

We only came for a cake!!

Thankfully we booked Fell House just as good as ever

Pete Wheatley

Grimsby


 

Great location fab breakfast, spotless accommodation, very freindly and obliging host`s.

Will use again.

Ron and Jan Grant.


 

A brilliant B&B

Thank you very much.

Mrs J Pearson Fylde Coast.


 

My wife and I stayed at the Fell House after competing in the Langdale Horseshoe fell race. I've stayed in several Keswick B&Bs over the years and the Fell House is definitely one on the upper rung, Colin and Barbara were very welcoming and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The room was terrific, very clean and exceptionally well-fitted. Off-road parking was available to the rear (very important to me) and the actual location couldn't be better, very central.

Price (Bob Graham round)


 

After a number of years absence my wife and I returned to Fell House for New Year, we were delighted to find that Colin and Babs still maintained the excellent high standards of accommodation and hospitality we experienced in the past.

We will certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend Fell House to anyone going to the Lake District.

John Edwardson


 

Everthing marvellous.

Will return again without doubt.

Geoff and Janet Iveson Skipton.

 


 


We have been staying at Fell House twice a year for the last 11 years and keep returning because it's such a fantastic B&B. Ever since our first visit Colin and Babs have made us both feel very welcome. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and not to be missed!

Helen & Lee

Preston

 


 

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend's stay and the friendliness of the owners was a real plus. The B & B is excellently placed close to the centre of Keswick and is quiet, clean and the breakfasts were perfect for setting you up for a day exploring. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.

David & Laura Sheffield


 

The ideal place to take a holiday. A lovely welcome and comfortable well appointed room, with spectacular views of the surrounding hills, and yet only 2 minutes from the centre of town. Excellent food, and friendly hosts. I had my best nights sleep in years! Keswick has so much to offer. It is not just a centre for walkers (although it is that), but has restaurants, cinema and iconic theatre. Although not yet with a rail link, if you make the journey once, you will make it again and again. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Fell House is simply wonderful.

Mr Groom